Library Board

Alberta’s public libraries are governed by Boards of volunteer trustees appointed by local municipal councils.

The Libraries Act enables the establishment of public library boards to provide municipal and regional library services. The Act sets out the powers and duties of these boards and gives them full management and control of public library service.

Village of Rockyford Library Board

Brittany Martin, Chair

Megan Koester, Secretary

April Geeraert, Treasurer

Tyler Henke, Village Council Liaison

Elaina Geeraert

Jessica Whittle

Questions? Contact us.