The Hotel Nantucket Read Alikes

The Hotel Nantucket : a novel

Hilderbrand, Elin, author
2022

After a tragic fire in 1922 that killed 19-year-old chambermaid, Grace Hadley, The Hotel Nantucket descended from a gilded age gem to a mediocre budget-friendly lodge to inevitably an abandoned eyesore - until it's purchased and renovated top to bottom by London billionaire, Xavier Darling. The hotel's staff face challenges in getting along with one another (and with the guests), in overcoming the hotel's bad reputation, and in surviving the (mostly) harmless shenanigans of Grace Hadley herself - who won't stop haunting the hotel until her murder is acknowledged.

Show More

Sort by:

Act your age, Eve Brown : a novel

Act your age, Eve Brown : a novel

Hibbert, Talia, author
2021

The flightiest Brown sister crashes into the life of an uptight B&B owner and has him falling hard--literally.

Show More


All we ever wanted

All we ever wanted

Giffin, Emily, author
2018


Along the infinite sea

Along the infinite sea

Williams, Beatriz, author
2015


The bookish life of Nina Hill

The bookish life of Nina Hill

Waxman, Abbi, author
2019



Cottage by the sea

Cottage by the sea

Macomber, Debbie, author
2019


The friends we keep

The friends we keep

Green, Jane, 1968- author
2019

Evvie, Maggie, and Topher have known each other since university. Their friendship was something they swore would last forever. Now years have passed, the friends have drifted apart, and none of them ever found the lives they wanted - the lives they dreamed of when they were young and everything seemed possible. Evvie starved herself to become a supermodel but derailed her career by sleeping with a married man. Maggie married Ben, the boy she fell in love with at university, never imagining the heartbreak his drinking would cause. Topher became a successful actor but the shame of a childhood secret shut him off from real intimacy. By their thirtieth reunion, these old friends have lost touch with each other and with the people they dreamed of becoming. Together again, they have a second chance at happiness... until a dark secret is revealed that changes everything. The Friends We Keep is about how despite disappointments we've had or mistakes we've made, it's never too late to find a place to call home.

Show More


The high season

The high season

Blundell, Judy, author
2018


Lost and found

Lost and found

Steel, Danielle, author
2019

It all starts with a fall from a ladder. The firehouse has been converted into a unique Manhattan home and studio where renowned photographer Madison Allen works and lives after raising three children on her own. But the accident results in more than a broken ankle. It changes her life. Spurred by old memories, Maddie embarks on a road trip, hoping to answer questions about the men she loved and might have married - but didn't. Before moving forward into the future, she is compelled to confront the past.

Show More


My ex-best friend's wedding

My ex-best friend's wedding

Wax, Wendy, author
2019

"Prized and stored away for safekeeping, the timeless ivory wedding dress, with its scooped neck and cleverly fitted bodice, sits gently folded in its box, whispering of Happily Ever Afters. To Kendra, Brianna, and Lauren it's a reminder of what could have been, the promise of a fairy tale, and a friendship torn apart. Once closer than sisters, Lauren and Bree have grown up and grown apart, allowing broken promises and unfulfilled dreams to destroy their friendship. A successful author, Lauren returns home to the Outer Banks, fiance in tow, to claim the dress she never thought she'd wear. While Bree, a bookstore owner, grapples with the realities of life after you marry the handsome prince. As the former best friends wrestle with their uncertain futures, they are both certain of one thing: some betrayals can never be forgiven. Now on the eve of her daughter Lauren's wedding, Kendra struggles with a secret she's kept for far too long. And vows to make sure the dress will finally bring Lauren and Bree back together--knowing they'll need each other to survive the coming storm"-- Provided by publisher.

Show More


A Nantucket wedding

A Nantucket wedding

Thayer, Nancy, 1943- author
2018


The newcomer

The newcomer

Andrews, Mary Kay, 1954- author
2021

After she discovers her sister Tanya dead, Letty Carnahan grabs her sister's Mercedes and hits the road with her wailing four-year-old niece Maya. Tanya, a woman with a past shrouded in secrets, left behind a "go-bag" of cash and a clue leading Letty to a sleepy mom-and-pop motel in a Florida beach town. As Letty settles into the motel's former storage room, she tries to heal Maya's heartache and unravel the key to her sister's shady past, all while dodging the attention of the owner's dangerously attractive son Joe, who just happens to be a local police detective.

Show More


Night of miracles

Night of miracles

Berg, Elizabeth, author
2018


Surfside sisters

Surfside sisters

Thayer, Nancy, 1943- author
2019

Returning to her Nantucket childhood home in the wake of personal and professional setbacks, novelist Keely Green is forced to face her estranged best friend, Isabelle, and when she begins to fall for Isabelle's brother, things become complicated.

Show More


chat loading...